News:

All Hail President Bowser!

Main Menu

Submission Help

Started by LeFromage, May 31, 2008, 04:17:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

LeFromage

Hello everyone! I'm new at NinSheetMusic, so please forgive me if I make any errors or something.

I have read the rules and things for submission, including the "What should your sheet look like" topic and the "How to submit" topic, but I've still got a few questions, and I hope they could be answered.

1. How do you know when your sheet gets accepted? Do you have to check the database regularly to see if it's there, or does somebody PM you, or does somebody reply on your topic, or what?

2. I've noticed that every single sheet on the database has a MIDI to it. In order to submit, I'm pretty sure it doesn't need a MIDI, but would it be helpful or better if you put a MIDI there with your music?

3. In the "How to submit" topic, in its example post, it had a section called "submission". I assume this is where the one piece that you are submitting goes in. However, the remainder of a post is under the heading "Queue". I'm not exactly sure what that is (I looked up its definition, but still a bit confused). On my topic for submissions, I have various headings such as "Completed Arrangements, but not Submitted Yet", "Accepted Arrangements", and "Works in Progress". Would that be good, or should I mush it all into "Queue"?