News:

We seem to have trapped one of the mods within the forum's code... and we're not sure how to get him out. Oh well, he'll figure it out!

Main Menu

[3DS] The Great Ace Attorney 2: Resolve - "Partners - The game is afoot!" by Latios212

Started by Zeta, January 16, 2022, 01:31:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zeta

Submission Information:

Series: Ace Attorney
Game: The Great Ace Attorney 2: Resolve
Console: Nintendo 3DS
Title: Partners - The game is afoot!
Instrumentation Solo Piano
Arranger: Latios212

[attachment deleted by admin]

Latios212

My arrangements and YouTube channel!

Quote from: Dudeman on February 22, 2016, 10:16:37 AM
who needs education when you can have WAIFUS!!!!!

Spoiler
[close]
turtle

Bloop

Nice work on this one! My bf and I started playing this game a while ago, but I haven't got him past the first case yet... seems like i have to push him some more. after we get tired of pokemon legends

-m1-2: Maybe you could add slurs in the R.H. from the accented notes to the next note, so it's clearer for the player that these are meant to be longer than the rest.
-m2: I think I hear G on beat 4.5 instead of F in the R.H.
-m14, 16, 30 and 32: I believe the notes on beat 2 should actually start on beat 1.75
-m43: Maybe you could add a courtesy accidental to the Fn on beat 1? There's been a lot of F#'s thus far.
-m55-56: The melody goes 1-5-8 here instead of 8-5-8, maybe you could remove the top notes of the octaves on the accented notes? (I'm ignoring the higher strings here in favor of the melody line)

Latios212

Quote from: Bloop on January 29, 2022, 08:10:43 AMNice work on this one! My bf and I started playing this game a while ago, but I haven't got him past the first case yet... seems like i have to push him some more. after we get tired of pokemon legends
It's a (long but) good investment :P you don't hear this piece until really near the end of the game though...