News:

Debate topic for next Tuesday: Are cannons truly valid instruments for an orchestra? Or should they be replaced with something safer, like Tesla coils?

Main Menu

[SNES] Bubsy in Claws Encounters of the Furred Kind - "Fair is Foul" by Yug Guy

Started by Zeta, March 20, 2015, 08:05:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zeta

Submission Information:

Series: Other
Game: Bubsy in Claws Encounters of the Furred Kind
Console: Super Nintendo Entertainment System
Title: Fair is Foul
Instrumentation Solo Piano
Arranger: Yug Guy

[attachment deleted by admin]

Bespinben

Holy bologna! This is my first time looking at your work (haven't check out "Super Bell Hill" yet), and my goodness sir, you do NOT disappoint.

There's just one encee wincy thing that will make your arrangement monumentally more readable.

Layers.

See the little "1 2 3 4" buttons at the bottom of Notepad (and all other Finale)? Those will allow to you write rhythmically independent lines within the same staff. This is referred to as writing in separate layers. Using this tool, you can re-write measures 9-12 like so:

(Also notice that when the stretch in the LH becomes to great I indicate in the score to throw the upper notes to the RH)

Great, great work man. I'm seriously impressed.
Quote from: Nebbles on July 04, 2015, 12:05:12 PM
Someone beat Bespinben to making PMD music?! GASP!

MLF for Chatroom Mod next Tuesday

Yug_Guy

Thanks Bespinben!  :D

I just uploaded Version 2, which uses the layering like you suggested. I was trying to figure out how to format my music that way, but I couldn't figure out how. So thanks again for showing me!

InsigTurtle

You might want to space those 16th notes in m. 41, 43 and 47 a bit less tightly. I'm not sure which version of Finale you use, so I'm not entirely sure if you can mess around with spacing.

/offtopic The Macbeth reference in the name of the music made me expect something entirely different.

Yug_Guy