News:

oh god how did this get here I am not good with computer

Main Menu

What do u think the best Mario game is?

Started by wariopiano, July 24, 2012, 01:17:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zunawe

I've always been partial to the second level and Dire Dire Docks. I remember that secret star in the Dire Dire Docks room used to scare the heck out of me as a kid. I was so afraid Mario would drown.
You know you've been playing too much Dragon Quest when you're afraid your Hershey's Kisses are going to flee.

I program things

Nebbles

You mean Jolly Roger Bay, right?

The portrait on Lethal Lava Land scared the crap out of me as a kid, too.

And Big Boos Haunt gives me a lot more chills than it should... the basement music...
Quote from: Dudeman on April 13, 2016, 04:54:04 PM
- Nebbles, the beauty with the heart of frozen steel

SlowPokemon

Quote from: Nebbles on August 27, 2012, 05:31:44 PMOh don't get me wrong, there's levels in there I love. But once you get out of the basement (which doesn't have the best levels but they're not horrid) it's just a journey to hell.

Though, admittedly, Wet-Dry World is one of my favorite levels.

I love the town section of that world.

Quote from: Zunawe on August 27, 2012, 05:39:28 PMI've always been partial to the second level and Dire Dire Docks. I remember that secret star in the Dire Dire Docks room used to scare the heck out of me as a kid. I was so afraid Mario would drown.

You're the third or fourth person I know of who was terrified of Dire Dire Docks. One of them is Aivi Tran, if that means anything to you.

Quote from: Nebbles on August 27, 2012, 05:55:20 PMYou mean Jolly Roger Bay, right?

The portrait on Lethal Lava Land scared the crap out of me as a kid, too.

And Big Boos Haunt gives me a lot more chills than it should... the basement music...

I loved getting the crap scared out of me by the piano. Best moment in a game ever.
Quote from: Tobbeh99 on April 21, 2016, 02:56:11 PM